Today’s news:

Arts & Entertainment Listings

Circuses

The Big Apple Circus performs under The Big Top on the C.W. Post campus on Fri., May 26, at 6:30 p.m.; Sat., May 27, at noon and 4 p.m.; Sun., May 28, at noon and 4 p.m.; Wed., May 31, at 11 a.m. and 6:30 p.m.; Thurs., June 1, at 11 a.m. and 6:30 p.m.; Fri., June 2, at 11 a.m. and 6:30 p.m.; Sat., June 3, at noon and 4 p.m.; Sun., June 4, at 12:30 p.m. Tickets: $28, $22, $16 ,$30, $28, $24, $18, $38, $35, $28, $20. 516-677-1820.

The Big Apple Circus will hold its 13th annual benefit performance at Cunningham Park in Fresh Meadows, for Outreach Project on Fri., May 12, at 6:30 p.m. Tickets: $32, $30, $22 and $18. 718-847-9233.

Comedy

Stand Up Comedy with Pat Candaris will be held at Central Queens YM & YWHA, 67-09 108th Street in Forest Hills on Mon., May 22. Admission: $1. $2. 718-268-5011.

Concerts

The Cameron Scottish Music Ensemble will perform at St. Mark

Pin It
Print this story Permalink

Reader Feedback

Enter your comment below

By submitting this comment, you agree to the following terms:

You agree that you, and not TimesLedger.com or its affiliates, are fully responsible for the content that you post. You agree not to post any abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening or sexually-oriented material or any material that may violate applicable law; doing so may lead to the removal of your post and to your being permanently banned from posting to the site. You grant to TimesLedger.com the royalty-free, irrevocable, perpetual and fully sublicensable license to use, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, translate, create derivative works from, distribute, perform and display such content in whole or in part world-wide and to incorporate it in other works in any form, media or technology now known or later developed.

CNG: Community Newspaper Group